Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

St Lawrence C of E (A) Junior School

National Curriculum

The Government introduced a new National Curriculum from September 2014 in all maintained Primary and Secondary schools and we are all obliged to follow it.

We have spent a good deal of time as a school responding to the changes and embedding the new national curriculum to ensure that our teaching and learning is at the standard demanded by the DfE.

This is the statutory primary national curriculum, including programmes of study and attainment targets for all subjects at key stages 1 and 2, except languages which are only studied at key stage 2.

The individual programmes of study for key stages 1 and 2 are also available for each subject:


Visit our "Parents\Objectives and Targets" page for information about key targets and how to help your child achieve them.

For more detailed information about the curriculum for each year group, please see the individual year group pages. 

To see an overview of the curriculum for each of the year groups, please click below:

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6

Click here to view the National Curriculum for Primary Schools.